FIFA World Cup tournament’s best players | FIFA World Cup 2022

First introduced in 1982, the Golden Ball award is presented to the FIFA World Cup tournament’s best player. The top goal scorer (or goal scorers in the event of a tie) is awarded the Golden Boot. The Golden Gloves award has been given to the top performing goalkeeper of the tournament since 1994. Players 21 years old and younger are eligible for the Best Young Player award.

Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here